Time after time – Chet Baker

Just had a birthday recently, and the day passed peacefully and quite uneventfully. Still the thought of me nearing 40 is quietly dawnting.

Birthday… In three words; life, happiness, and transcendence.

I checked out the lyrics of Chet Baker’s number “Time after time” – I’ve been listening to it while driving to and from work recently, and just felt like finding out the sentiment of this song.

For a very good reason, I am lucky to find this for someone very fitting to it. Here it goes:

“Time after time, I tell myself that I’m so lucky to be loving you. So lucky to be the one you run to see in the evening when the day is through.

“I only know what I know, the passing years will show you’ve kept my love so young, so new.

“And time after time, you’ll hear me say that I’m so lucky to be loving you.”

About Dr Kats

a working sociologist/linguist/translator based in Odawara, Japan
This entry was posted in English entries, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time after time – Chet Baker

  1. Bryan says:

    Chet Baker…Birthday music.
    I hope you are doing well in this stretched out and verdantly green newish normal.

    Bryan

  2. Dr Kats says:

    Jazz is a new frontier, hence worthy of a blog entry… perhaps.
    but I get a feeling that I just clicked with Baker, not with jazz.
    New green is turning into maturity, it must be breathtaking in your vicinity.
    I daren’t ask what you did with your tea trees, but hope they are fit for harvesting again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

