Property Auction – the result

Of course, if I had been successful at the auction, this update would have been up much sooner…
So, the result was the failure. It wasn’t even close. I was outbidden by about 6,000 pounds, which was far better than if it was a close defeat.
 
So, it was a shame I couldn’t get it, but considering it was my first bid, no particular reason to feel so upset about it.
 
Now I realise that my parents are becoming increasingly keen on my idea of building a house on a rural paddy-field in Shimonoseki. My father has been busying himself drawing up a plan for a shed-like countryhouse, and thinking of gettin started this May holidays. I have my own plan for a lovely Georgean house, but the small countryhouse would do for now. So I’m getting into it, too. Something to occupy me for a while.
About Dr Kats

a working sociologist/linguist/translator based in Odawara, Japan
This entry was posted in English entries, My (parents') House Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

