Dr Nishi

Had the viva on 1 Dec, and now I’m a PhD holder.
 
This means the end of my staying in Britain. And back to Japan.
 
I was anticipating to spend this christmas and new year’s festivities back in Nara with my parents and sisters… It was going all to plan, I thought.
 
But when the examiners gave me the verdict – which was a pass on condition – I was told to spend two more months making minor modifications. So, I can’t go home. I am to stay in a suburbian corner of London, alone, for another while.
 
Good news for people who’d miss me go, bad news for my parents, who were expecting me. Sorry!
About Dr Kats

a working sociologist/linguist/translator based in Odawara, Japan
This entry was posted in English entries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

